Tuesday, July 17, 2012

A little 411


Today I am linking up with Becky over at FromMRS.to.Mama for a little info about me. Head on over to her blog, link up and share some info about you!

1. How long have you been blogging? And what got you started on blogging? Has your blog changed?
    I've been blogging for almost two years. I started blogging to use it as a way to share memories that we make as a family. Honestly, I don't think my blog has changed that much. I am hit and miss with blogging but I would love to be a better blogger.

2. Did you go to college? If so where, and what did you study?
    I went to two different junior colleges because of a moving situation and studied Child Development, in which I have my Teacher's Permit in order to teach preschool (I taught preschool for 4 years). I then went to a private junior college and received my Associate Degree in Medical Assisting.

3. Where have you traveled?
    I live in California and have visited a lot of places up and down California and I have also traveled to Oregon twice but that's about all the places I have been. I would love to travel more and visit other countries, especially Australia!

4. If you won the lottery, what would be the first thing you would buy?
    I would probably buy by dream house. It would be great to own a home and not have to make a monthly payment.

5. What are your 3 biggest pet peeves?
    1. Water all over the bathroom floor after someone gets out of the shower.
    2. When you're in the middle of explaining something and then someone comes into the conversation and wants you to explain the story all over again.
    3. Not rinsing of your dishes before putting them in the dishwasher after being informed that you need to rinse the dishes off first.

6. What is your favorite movie?
    My all time favorite movie is Speed. For some reason I just love that movie and can pretty much quote the entire movie!! The Sandlot and Twister are also up there as my favorites.

7. What is your drink of choice; wine, beer, or liquor. Or Water, Soda, Tea?
    I don't drink alcohol. Water is my preferred drink. You will always see me with a water in my hand but when I'm wanting something with a little more flavor I usually choose tea or juice.

8. What is something you enjoy to do when you have me time?
    I love to enjoy a good book or relax in a bubble bath. Sometimes I just like to do absolutely nothing when  I have me time.

9. If you could have a $10,000 shopping spree to one store, which store would it be?
    Ok honestly, I would have to say Ross or Target because you can pretty much buy anything and everything you need at those stores.

10. Share with us an embarrassing moment of your past? Or present.
      Hmmm this would be a driving situation. I was visiting my mom at her work and I decided to park in the spot right by the curb and another car. I pulled in the spot but too close to the curb so I tried backing out and fixing my parking job. I got stuck!! For the life of me I couldn't get my truck to move or go how I wanted it go. People were starting to stop and watch me by then and my sister, who was with me in the car, thought it was funny. Finally this nice guy came up and asked if I needed help. It was so embarrassing but I said yes and he moved my truck for me. Let's just say that I'm cautious when I park by curbs now.

11. What day would you love to relive again?
     My wedding day for sure!! Getting to marry my hubby all over again!! Or the day my daughter was born, not that I would really want to relive the labor but that moment when she was born and your life takes on a whole new meaning.

12. If your life was turned into a movie... what actor would play you?
      Jennifer Aniston......just cause I love her!!

photo via: http://invazion.wordpress.com/tag/jennifer-aniston/

13. What are the jobs you had in high school/college/the early years?
     I did a lot of baby-sitting in high school. My first real job was the summer after i graduated high school. I worked at an elementary school on the daycare staff. I worked morning daycare, lunch staff and afternoon daycare. During the summers, they put on a daycamp and I worked for that as well. I loved that job!! When I moved, I landed a job at another after school program. I then started teaching preschool and did that for 4 years, with an externship at a doctor's office while I was going to school for Medical Assisting. I am now a stay at home mom.

14. Show us a picture from high school or college.
 This was taken sometime during my college years......

15. If you could travel anywhere in the world, all expenses paid, where would you go?
     Australia. I have always wanted to visit there!!

16. Show us the most current picture of you or you, or your family, or anything of meaning to you.

17. Where do you see your life 5 years from now?
       I see myself with another kid, probably still a stay at home mom, and just enjoying life with my family.

No comments: